Keep La Marque Beautiful Commission 

Light Up La Marque Flyer 2020

Keep La Marque Beautiful Commission's mission is to improve and enhance the physical environment of La Marque through beautification, solid waste management education, coastal awareness activities, litter abatement programs, education of residents and encourage their participation in these areas, and encourage partnerships within our community.

The Keep La Marque Beautiful Commission earned recognition in the prestigious Keep Texas Beautiful 2020 Governor’s Community Achievement Awards in Category 5, which is for cities with a population of 15,001 to 25,000. The Commission earned second place designation for their growing efforts in the areas of community outreach, cleanup events, engagement and education. Congrats, KLMBC! WE ARE PROUD OF YOU!

La Marque City Council appoints the Commission members and the programs are funded by Council each year. Members include Chairman Joe Compian, Alanah Brown, Kathy Herrin, Rebecca Mould, Terry Pettijohn, Tracie Steans and Kimberley Yancy.

Thank you to these dedicated volunteers for making La Marque a better, more beautiful place. For information about KLMBC, visit or join the Facebook group at

Click to volunteer

April 2020 Cleanup graphic with trash can icon

Click to nominate

Nominate for Good Neighbor Award graphic with arrows pointing to people line drawing

Click to nominate

Nominate for Yard of the Month graphic

KLMBC meets at 6:00 p.m., the second Wednesday of each month in Council Chambers, 1109B, Bayou Road, La Marque, Texas 77568. All interested parties are invited to attend meetings, engage in volunteer opportunities and hear about upcoming projects.

Register for Community News Flash notifications and Community Calendar Postings to stay in the know about upcoming programs.

Check out the new Keep La Marque Beautiful public Facebook group.


The commission is appointed for two-year terms.

Kimberley Yancy
Term expiration: 2021
Seat appointment: B

Alanah Brown
Term expiration: 2021
Seat appointment: D

Joe Compian
Term expiration: 2019
Seat appointment: A

Kathy Herrin
Term expiration: 2021
Seat appointment: B

Terry Pettijohn
Term expiration: 2020
Seat appointment: M

Tracie Steans
Term expiration: 2021
Seat appointment: M

Rebecca Mould
Term expiration: 2021
Seat appointment: C

Keep LaMarque Beautiful Commission