Violation Dismissals

There may be other legal circumstances or violations that may be dismissed upon showing proof or bringing into compliance; however, please obtain the services of an attorney licensed in Texas to obtain legal advice. Municipal court clerks cannot provide legal advice. Certain charges may be dismissed by the Court:

  • Expired Driver's License - appear on or before your due date on your citation, present your renewed license, and pay a $20 administrative fee.
  • Expired Motor Vehicle Registration - appear on or before your due date on your citation, present the registration renewal receipt that shows the penalty fee was paid, and pay a $20 administrative fee.
  • Fail to Display Driver's License - appear on or before your due date on your citation, present your valid Texas driver's license, and pay a $10 administrative fee.
  • Failure to Change Address on Driver's License - appear on or before your due date on your citation, present your temporary license with the updated address, and pay a $20 administrative fee.
  • Failure to Maintain Financial Responsibility - appear on or before your due date on your citation and present insurance card. Insurance will be verified and must cover the vehicle you were driving when you were stopped and the date and time of the violation.
  • Obscured License Plate - appear on or before your due date on your citation, present proof of compliance, and pay a $10 administrative fee.
  • Operating Motor Vehicle without or with 1 License Plate - appear on or before your due date on your citation, present proof that both license plates are now on the vehicle, and pay a $10 administrative fee.